CWTS2: Last Blog

I really don’t want to say goodbye to any of you people.” –Christa McAuliffe

 

The last day of our visit in GK, (sighs) I will miss the kids, it was a great occurrence.

581929_3953531536695_736041295_n

Photo by Rosebelle Hanna Balolong

 

March 3, 2013, we gathered again in GK site to help Teacher Grace in making collages and cutting out letters. This was our last activity; the only difference is we don’t have any activities with the kids that day. Personally, I will really miss the kids and fellow classmates I have been with throughout my CWTS2.

My last day in GK Sibol, aspired me to step out off my box, off my comfort zone, and take off that timidity. It’s a big personal desire. To run through, the time I spent in Sibol Gawad Kalinga is middling at first but it became rich in memories during the course. Hollow feelings and weariness was battling within me at some points, but surprisingly, sacrifice has found its worth. Somehow, I learned to sacrifice willingly, especially to kids who innocently know nothing about it. Our Pastor constantly shared to us about giving enthusiastically. He illustrated on having one food left but giving it away despite your hunger because all you have is love for your neighbour.

To GK! :)

580623_4684819722842_548633390_n

Photo by Joshua Roazul Lineses

Don't reply no more if it's negative, thank you :)

