Weekly Photo Challenge: Mine

Good morning! Greetings, this is my first time to post a photo for Weekly Photo Challenge.

This book, Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks is the first book that I receive as a gift, from a dear friend (that she bought from Powerbooks); I can’t remember how grateful I am to receive a book. It’s such a wonderful feeling.  I love reading books ever since. I love looking at them. I value my books so much, (not to mention that I save money imperatively). I’m possessive in my own way on handling my books. Recently, I nearly cried when a one year old baby threw my books on the floor from my book shelves, I hurriedly gathered the books but a one span-one inch thick Merriam-Webster Thesaurus, hit me. I earned a bruise in my left arm. But I love books no matter what. And when I see them, I know they’re Mine. :)

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Mine

  1. I enjoy books too! Hope you enjoyed your first photo challenge. Thanks for sharing and thanks for stopping by and liking my post. Kulia

      • I enjoy reading the classics and inspirational books. It keeps me balanced, encouraged and positive. It has always been a desire to write and illustrate children’s books. I’ve just never took all the needed steps to do so. “Some day” I will publish my collection of poems, inspirational writings and a line of children books :-)

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Mine | Chittle Chattle

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Mine | Project 365 Challenge in 2012

Don't reply no more if it's negative, thank you :)

